Community College

The Apostolic Carmel Northern Province, has established 6 Carmel Community Colleges (CCCs). two in Bihar, three in U.P, and one in Jharkhand: at the following places viz., Patna Women’s College, Sacred Heart School, Jamshedpur, Carmel School, Bhagalpur, Carmel Community College Kanpur, Carmel Community College Lucknow, and Carmel Community College Gorakhpur. Poor women from their respective neighbourhoods are helped to earn their livelihood through tailoring classes/fashion designing/office management respectively. The Motto of the CCCs is ‘to include the excluded.’